skip navigation
Home B-League BTU 7's News Teams Schedule About


Spring Sevens Spring 2015
Spring 2015 x Spring Sevens

The BTU will hold three 7s tournaments in the Spring of 2015. The first two tournaments will earn the conference participants points which will place them in pools for the third tournament; the championship. The tournament dates and locations are:

April 4th, 2015: University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
April 11th, 2015: University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
April 18th, 2015: University of Illinois, Champaign, IL

All tournaments will be "pool play" format, with top pool finishers advancing to the cup rounds and lower-place pool finishers competing in the bowl, shield, etc. rounds.

The first two events are open to all teams. If you are interested in competing in one or both of these events, please contact Matt Wagner ( with your name, team, and desired event. Once your team is approved for participation, you will receive a participation agreement to be executed and returned, as well as an invoice for $300 to be paid in advance. This will secure your place in the event. Space is limited, so please do not hesitate to submit a request.

The Big Ten Sevens Championship will earn an automatic bid to the USA Rugby Sevens Championship and the Collegiate Rugby Championship in May of 2015.

Past BTU7's Champions:
2014 - Ohio State
2013 - Wisconsin
2012 - Wisconsin